Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Brighton and Hove Hockey Club app

View

Junior goalkeeping training dates for 2018-19

2 months ago By Alice Webb

Tuesday night sessions for under-12 and under-16 boys and girls with Chris Borsoi

Goalkeeping training for Brighton and Hove Hockey Club's junior boys and girls is underway for the 2018-19 season, with sessions for Under-12s and Under-16s on alternate Tuesdays at Blatchington Mill School.

The sessions run from 6.30pm to 7.30pm on the north pitch and will be taken by Chris Borsoi, the BHHC men's first team goalkeeper.

Please note that if a session is cancelled due to weather or light failure etc then that session is cancelled and does not move to the following week so the rotation carries on as per the schedule.

For further information please contact Wendy Russell at bhhc.directorofcoaches@gmail.com or on 07816 886417.

For more general information on the juniors section, please visit our Juniors webpage.

Junior goalkeeping training dates for 2018-19:

Tuesday September 4 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday September 11 - Under-16 boys and girls
Tuesday September 18 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday September 25 - Under-16 boys and girls
Tuesday October 2 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday October 9 - Under-16 boys and girls
Tuesday October 16 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday October 30 - Under-16 boys and girls
Tuesday November 6 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday November 13 - Under-16 boys and girls
Tuesday November 20 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday November 27- Under-16 boys and girls
Tuesday December 4 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday December 11 - Under-16 boys and girls
------
Tuesday January 8 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday January 15 - Under-16 boys and girls
Tuesday January 22 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday January 29 - Under-16 boys and girls
Tuesday February 5 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday February 12 - Under-16 boys and girls
Tuesday February 26 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday March 12 - Under-12 boys and girls
Tuesday March 19 - Under-16 boys and girls
Tuesday March 26 - Under-12 boys and girls

Updated 13:58 - 9 Nov 2018 by Matt Sale

Where next?

General men's training now every Thursday 5s, 6s, 7s and 8s begin weekly preparation for the season on Thursdays
Farewell to 'Carlo's Dad', BHHC's great supporter Club mourns the death of Yerchanig Missirian, who watched hundreds of games and was popular in the clubhouse

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Sat 17 Nov
a
Women's 1st XI Wimbledon Ladies' 1A
League TBC
a
Women's 5th XI Lewes Ladies 3's
League 10:15
h
Men's 4th XI Worthing Men's 3s
League 11:30
a
Women's 7th XI Penguin Ladies 1's
League 11:30
a
Men's 5th XI Lewes Men's 3s
League 11:45
h
Men's 6th XI Mid Sussex Mens 3's
League 12:00
h
League 13:00
h
Men's 2nd XI Burnt Ash 1
League 13:30
a
Men's 3rd XI Crowborough Mens 1's
League 13:30
a
Men's 7th XI Crowborough Mens 3's
League 13:30
a
Flippers (boys) Hailsham Millers
League 14:00
h
Women's 4th XI Worthing Ladies 2s
League 14:30
h
Men's 8th XI Eastbourne Men's 5s
League 15:00
h
Starlings (girls) Lewes Lionesses
League 16:00
a
Gulls (girls) Burgess Hill Ambers
League 16:30
h
Women's 6th XI Crowborough Ladies 2's
League 16:30
Sun 18 Nov
a
Girls U14 (year 8 & 9) London Wayfarers Girls U14G 7s
League TBC
h
Boys U14 (year 8 & 9) Brighton and Hove U14 boys
Friendly 10:00
a
Girls and Boys U8 (year 3) Staines Mixed U8
League 11:00
h
Boys U12 (year 6 & 7) Brighton B (v Brighton A&C)
League 11:00
h
Girls U12 (year 6 & 7) East Grinstead Hockey Club (7)
League 11:00
h
Girls U12 (year 6 & 7) East Grinstead Hockey Club (7)
League 11:00
a
Girls U14 (year 8 & 9) Burgess Hill Amber Fillies
League 12:00
a
Girls U10 (year 5 ) Lewes
Friendly 12:30
a
Boys U10 (year 5) Lewes Panthers & Pumas
League 12:30
a
Men's 1st XI Richmond
League 13:30
Sat 24 Nov
a
Men's 2nd XI Worthing 1
League TBC
h
Women's 1st XI Spencer Women's 1
League TBC
a
Women's 7th XI Middleton Ladies 2s
League TBC
a
Women's 2nd XI Crawley Ladies 1's
League 10:30
h
Men's 3rd XI Eastbourne Men's 2s
League 11:30
a
Starlings (girls) Horsham Hotstars
League 12:00
h
Men's 5th XI Worthing Men's 4s
League 13:00
a
League 13:30
a
Men's 8th XI Crawley Mens 4's
League 13:30
h
Women's 5th XI Eastbourne Ladies 1a
League 13:30
h
Women's 3rd XI Chichester Ladies 2's
League 14:30
a
Men's 6th XI South Saxons Mens 4's
League 15:00
h
Women's 4th XI Crowborough Ladies 1's
League 15:00
h
Flippers (boys) Horsham Hotsticks
League 16:00
h
Gulls (girls) Lewes Lionesses
League 16:30
a
Women's 6th XI Eastbourne Ladies 3s
League 16:30

Affiliations

Club sponsors